School of Arts & Science, (SAS)logo School of Arts & Science, (SAS)logo SAS_ISO School of Arts & Science, (SAS)logo Vinayaka Missions Research Foundation
SAS-Department of Physic

Courses Offered

UG Courses

B.Sc Physics(General)

PG Courses

M.Sc Physics(General)

Curriculum & Syllabus

Department of Physics

The department of Physics is established in 2017. The department has contributed towards the cause and growth of intuition by imparting quality education and carrying out successful research in novel frontiers of basic and applied science. The department adheres to introduce the Learning Outcomes-based Curriculum Framework (LOCF) for making the significant reforms in undergraduate education as per the initiative of implementation by the University Grants Commission (UGC). ICT-enabled smart classrooms enhance the quality of teaching. Currently, the department is functioning with highly experienced faculty members with doctoral and SET/NET qualifications and is also very active in extensive programs. The research interests of the faculty are in the fields of X-ray crystallography, condensed matter physics, high energy nuclear physics, high energy particle physics, and Nanotechnology. The Department is an established research Nanotechnology center under Aarupadai Veedu Institute of Technology (AVIT), AV-campus, Payinoor affiliated to Vinayaka Mission's Research Foundation - Deemed to be University (VMRF-DU), Selam with approved research guides.

To Dream Is Not Enough, To Dream And Achieve Is What Is Required

Copyrights © 2024 SAS. All rights reserved

Last Updated on: 24 July 2024