



ISO 21001:2018 CERTIFIED

NATIONAL CONFERENCE ON "Future Perspective for Basic Science - 2021 organized by the Department of Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Computer Science under School of Arts and Science, AVIT Campus, VMRF.

A two day National Conference on "Future Perspective for Basic Science -2021" (NCFPBS-2021) was held at School of Arts and Science, AV Campus, Paiyanoor on 8st and 9nd of April 2021.

The conference was inaugurated by Sir Dr. S.A.V.Satya Murty, Director(Research)-VMRF, in the presence of Dr. R. Shanmugavalli Director, School of Arts and Science, Dr.V.Ananthan, HOD/Mathematics, Prof.I.Ameeth Basha, HOD/Chemistry, Dr.Y.Raghu, HOD/Physics and Dr.S.Kavitha. HOD/Computer Science

Dr. S. Nagarajan, Department of Chemistry National Institute of Technology, Warrangal, Telangana was Chief Guest for the inaugural session.

Dr. S.A.V.Satya Murty,Director(Research)-VMRF delivered the presidential address, Dr. R. Shanmugavalli Director, School of Arts and Science given the keynote address and Dr.M.Surrender, Department of Chemistry introduced the Chief Guest of the conference.

Dr. S. Nagarajan, explained the basics, research applications and importance of basic sciences.

In the inaugural session Dr. S.A.V.Satya Murty,Director(Research)-VMRF and Dr. R. Shanmugavalli urged to create awareness among the upcoming student community and researchers by showcasing the potential of Basic Sciences.

In the technical session of the conference, the conference chairperson were

Dr. S. Nagarajan, Department of Chemistry National Institute of Technology, Warrangal, Telangana

Dr. M.Radha Madhavi, Department of Mathematics, K.L.University, Vddeswaram. Dr.A.Chitra, Department of Physics, S.I.V.E.T College, Gowrivakkam, Chennai.

Dr. S.Srinivasan, School of Computer Science & IT, Jain Deemed to be University, Bengaluru. The conference was attended by more than 100 participants and total of 66 technical papers on various topics supported by future perspective in basic sciences were presented by the authors and all accepted papers were published in the Books of Proceedings.